2018 State Playoffs Site Announced

The site for the 2018 State Playoffs held on the weekend of May 19-20 has been selected. The playoffs will be hosted at Capt’n Bills located at 4240 Market St in Wilmington, NC. Capt’n Bills is a longtime hub for beach volleyball in and around Wilmington, featuring a restaurant and 10 sand volleyball courts. Wilmington Volleyball will serve as tournament director for the playoffs.

2017 Season Recap

The 2017 season saw again over 50 schools from across the state of North Carolina participate.

Congratulations to the top finishers at state playoffs held on April 28-29 at Southern Sand Volleyball’s 10 sand court facility in Apex. Pictures of all winning teams are shown on the NCHSBeach.org homepage.

Club Champions – Hoggard (picture shown above)

Best Pairs Team (Girls) – Macy Eidenberger/Krista Tuggle (Wheatmore)


Best Pairs Team (Boys) – Tommy Criss/Andew Cecil (West Forsyth)


The 2017-2018 season will have registration open up in the Fall 2017 with the competition season in the Spring. Playoffs are scheduled for around the weekend of May 19-20.

2016 Recap

The 2016 season saw 53 schools participate with almost 700 participants – the largest participation thus far in the history of the NCHSSVA! THe season also saw the creation of a 6th conference to serve the growing interest in the Wilmington area.

Congratulations to the top finishers at state playoffs held in May:

Club Champions – Green Hope

Best Pairs Team (Girls) – Chloe Ruffieux/Kara Adams (Green Hope)

Best Pairs Team (Boys) – Tommy Vo/Santiago Mendoza (West Forsyth)


Looking forward to the 2017 season!

2015 Season Recap

With 46 schools across NC and over 600 participants, this past season’s action including playoffs can be seen at our new NC High School Sand Volleyball Club Facebook page.

Congratulations to our 2015 High School Club Sand Volleyball Winners:

Best Teams Champs – Girls: Middle Creek (Lauren Durham/Katie McCullough), Boys: South Stanly (Camden Diggs/Hunter Gray)

Club Champs – Cardinal Gibbons (Raleigh)